Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Very prompt. Very courteous. I am always pleased with the service.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Birdnow is amazing! We hit a deer with our 2018 Chevy Impala and they got our car done very quickly! Definitely recommend them for auto body work! We will most definitely purchase a vehicle there too at some point! Thanks Jeremy and Steve!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Highly recommend Birdnow - purchased a new Buick Encore GX Preferred yesterday from James! Easiest vehicle purchase we have made period! Told them what we wanted, James went to work, and he and Cary stayed late for me to stop in and fill out the paperwork and drive it home! They took care of everything for us. So easy to work with and accommodating! Keep up the great work and thanks again James and Cary!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

very friendly, and helped me find a vehicle that was perfect for what I need.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

My wife and I were treated nicely by everyone at the dealership when we made a deal and bought our Buick Enclave. Thanks to all.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I bought a 2016 F150 from John Isham. I was never pressured into buying and John was very knowledgeable about the truck and it's history. I'm very happy with the purchase and would recommend Birdnow to others.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Very dated facility on the old thoroughfare through town. The atmosphere is more laid back than most dealers. My questions were answered and the service was performed well. Communication was good and the facility is clean. Prices are high in comparison to other dealerships on vehicles. Service prices are about what you'd expect. They do carry all three USA brands so you can look at different models.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

The regular servicing of my enclave was completed in a timely manner. I really appreciated the car wash!!!!!! Thank You.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Wonderful experience! Everyone was super nice and helpful. Highly recommended!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 25, 2021

everyone I talked with was super friendly and helpful. 5/5 will be recommending to other people. I had an overall fantastic experience

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2020

James at birdnow call us up today saying they got good news for us and we came down and started the work on our new car! I love love love the service we got we were already there just to look at some financing a car and see what our options were and James called us this morning telling us the good news and it was just so amazing and awesome how fast they work and how hard they work to get us into the perfect vehicle! With the help of James and David and Cary at birdnow we now ...

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Quick and easy oil change. Friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2020

We had a fabulous experience with Birdnow, they were all very friendly, knowledgable. They have great programs for buyers when they purchase a vehicle. We already love our 2021 Colorado that we purchased from Birdnow Motor. We will be back!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have had my vehicles serviced for 5 years and are the best to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020

Over a year ago, I told John Isham what I was looking for in a used vehicle. He did not contact me constantly trying to persuade me to purchase something that didn’t quite meet my expectations. He waited until he knew the right vehicle came. I never felt pressured in any way. Should I decide to trade in again, I would not hesitate to reach out to him again. Thanks John for keeping me on your radar

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2020

Once again, Cary Casteel put me in a GREAT vehicle with a GREAT deal!! If you are not shopping at Birdnow Motor Trade of Oelwein, you are shopping at the wrong place! Thank You Cary!! I don't plan to shop anywhere else as long as Birdnow has such a strong team!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2020

The truck looks good had some issues with the estimate but Jeremy handled it and that means alot thank you

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2020

James was my salesman and Carl was my financial man. I can say that I am extremely happy with the outcome of my day ! I drove my ( new to me) vehicle off the lot and home 😍

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2020

It may have been a long drive but the team at Birdnow Motor Trade made it worth it. James and the guys were super easy to work with and very friendly. Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2020

Thank you David, James and Cary for the outstanding service! You guys are great!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

Great sales department: kind, professional, responsive. I was very happy with the purchase of my new Traverse.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

Birdnow is the place to go for service! They get things done in a timely manner and always go above and beyond my expectations!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

I have been to Birdnow several times for service. Their customer service was excellent. They addressed every issue that I had and explained all the problems and charges that I had. I will continue to do business with the dealership and can strongly recommend Birdnow

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

Birdnow Motor Trade sales department is second to none!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

Great service department!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

The service department at Birdnow Motor Trade is exceptional! Eric Larson is always very helpful and the techs are the best around!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2020

The sales team is amazing. They will honestly find the best deal that suits the person there dealing with.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2020

Very smooth transaction. Pleasant to deal with. Jon was great to work with! Highly recommend checking them out if you are in need of a vehicle!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2020

James and Cary were great to work with!! Very helpful and friendly! Would definitely do business with them again!! 🙂

Google logo
Google May 22, 2020

Shout out to James and the sales staff at Birdnow for finding a sweet deal on my new impala

Google logo
Google May 15, 2020

Good place, friendly people, car tire change was great. Definitely recommend this place.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2020

The whole buying experience couldn't have been easier. I took my old truck in to trade on a 2013 Town & Country. I did my research online, and then James helped me once I arrived at the dealership. Cary, the business manager worked up great terms with a great rate and absolutely no pressure. I would definitely recommend! Thank you, Birdnow!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2020

I was very pleased with the service I got today from Eric. Just bought a vehicle from a private seller, but saw that it had a recall, as it turned out there were two (one I didn't see). He had the repairs done quickly and even cleaned my car! I will definitely be coming back in the future. I was thrilled with the service from him.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

Birdnow motor is the best everyone is so friendly. Had my oil changed in n out before I could finish my coffee.THANK YOU Brad Kleepe.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2020

Traveled about 300 miles round trip and had an awesome experience buying a car at Birdnow! James (salesman) and David (sales manager made it a great experience. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2020

I was in Strawberry point when my car started making some bad noises. By the time I got to Oelwein I pretty much coasted into Bidnow parking lot. I had blown the main seal on my Equinox. I had my 70 pound Labordoodle with me and no leash. The dealership had no problem with my dog coming into the showroom and just hanging out for the hour it took to look at my car. As a dog person, that was greatly appreciated. I think everyone at the dealership came over to say hi. Then to top it off, they gave me ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2020

The guys in the service department are excellent. Our vehicle recently broke down, they picked it up from our house, and took their time going through everything to find out the exact cause. Initially thinking it was a very expensive computer malfunction, but later discovered it was in the wiring. Saving me almost $1000 what we originally thought. Eric is very good to work with, very knowledgable and professional. I've been going there for 4 years and they certainly have gained my trust! Plus they washed it when they were finished! I appreciate their expertise and going out of their way!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2020

Jenni at the front desk is so sweet, the guys in the back are professional and take the time to make sure I knew what was going on. Purchased a car from them last year and love it. Sales men are super friendly and keep a smile on their faces.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2019

Bought my car from Birdnow- Oelwein in July. Everyone there made it so easy and painless (Well as painless as five years of payments can be!🤣) Exceptional customer service from everyone I dealt with. I have been back twice since to have my car serviced and have had the same results from the service department!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019

Eric in repair is absolutely the best! Honest and friendly - couldn't ask for better! Cary Casteel in Sales has worked w/ 3 generations of my family - I'd go nowhere else!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2019

We had an absolutely amazing experience with Jeremy and his team. We told them exactly what we wanted in a new vehicle and they delivered just that.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2019

We had an absolutely amazing experience with Jeremy and his team. We told them exactly what we wanted in a new vehicle and they delivered just that.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2019

Best buying experience I've ever had, they went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Highly recommend considering Birdnow for your next vehicle. They didn't have what we were looking for, but found the perfect ride and had it there in a few days.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2019

WORTH THE TRIP. Drove up from Des Moines area to look at preowned vehicle that was priced aggressively to sell. Couldn't have asked for a better experience while purchasing. Micheal helped us from returning emails right away to meeting with us when we arrived. Not pushy at all and let us take our time to make a decision. Would highly recommend Birdnow to anyone.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2019

Has the oil changed. It's always nice when they wash and vacuum out the car. The employees are very pleasant and welcoming.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2019

My wife and I recently bought a suburban from Birdnow. The search for our new vehicle came to a rather quick end with the local Iowa crew from Oelwein! The vehicle we purchased was being considered by several buyers and therefore in transit during our initial contact discussion. The communication with staff at Birdnow throughout was top notch, able to answer all questions and concerns we may have had in regards to the buying process. We enjoyed our buying experience so much that we both would do it again despite the fact living in Ankeny,Ia is a 300 mile round ...

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2019

We bought a 2017 Ford Transit from Birdnow. They are an hour and a half away from me so most of my dealings with them were over the phone. The staff treated me great! Thanks for the great deal on a low mile vehicle!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2019

I purchased my 2019 Buick Encore last Thursday from John Friedrich at Birdnow Motor Trade. He has been my salesman for years and he is the best. He goes over and above to make sure I find the right vehicle for me. He is honest and so helpful. Birdnow Motor Trade is where I will always go to purchase my cars. I always have my service work done there and have had to use the body shop. I give 5 stars to John, 5 stars to Birdnow Motor Trade, 5 stars to the service dept. and 5 stars to the body shop. Thank you John ...

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2019

salesman were very helpful and helped me make a very good decision. Big thumbs up

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2019

Jeremy was great to work with on the purchase of my F-150!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 21, 2019

I arrived at Birdnow feeling frustrated with car dealerships and sales consultants. Jeremy Birdnow, Michael Gruetzmach and Cary Castell were great to work with from start to finish. I feel like I got a fair deal on a vehicle I love and that I will be well taken care of in the future. As I researched the dealership, I also noticed they are supporting Relay for Life and many other things throughout the community, which I think speaks to their character.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2019

I bought my first car from Birdnow yesterday. I live in Cedar Rapids and didn't want to go anywhere here for a car. Working with Jon was a pleasant experience, no high pressure sales which I really appreciated. I highly recommend going to Birdnow Motor Trade in Oelwein Iowa.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2019

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Jeremy and the staff when we purchased our Mustang last weekend. They were friendly and courteous, and we appreciated the effort they put into their jobs.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2019

Service department was great with our warranty work . Eric did a fantastic job with our claim and Brad was outstanding with service work done . Thanks again.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

I would like to give a hugh shout out to the guy in the body shop at Birdnow (Oelwein). Steve Westpfahl did a great job fixing/repainting my vehicle when I had it there. Thank u again Steve Westpfahl and Birdnow Motor Trade for taking good care of our vehicles!!!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

We recently had some warranty work done on our SUV by Brad Kleppe in the service department. He did a fantastic job of getting the work preapproved from GM, ordered the parts, and got the vehicle in when it was convenient for me. He did great work, in a timely manner, and the vehicle was even cleaner after he got done than when I brought it in to be fixed! Kudos to Brad and the service department who were very kind and helpful!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

Brad Kleppe is an AWESOME mechanic in the service department and I would definitely recommend him for all of your service needs!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

The service department rocks! I would recommend them to everyone around!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

Always exceptional service.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

My last two cars I have purchased at Birdnow. I cant say enough about the service department. They have kept my vehicles in tip top shape. Always pleasant to work with and very accommodating! It's wonderful we have this dealership in our community!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

Service department was great to work with during our recent break down.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2019

The service department is very good.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2019

Service department was very helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2019

Great group of people for your vehicle needs!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2019

Service department has always been very helpful and done a great job!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2019

Great staff and very helpful!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2019

Service department gets it done right and on budget

Google logo
Google May 28, 2019

Google logo
Google May 28, 2019

Google logo
Google May 27, 2019

Cary Casteel and the rest of the team--service and sales--made my ownership of my Ford Escape, bought in 2011, a wonderful experience. I admired the Ford Ranger I first saw in Argentina a number of years ago. Once it became available in the United States this year, Cary and the Birdnow team helped me to get one. I have great trust in this team.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2019

In and out and everyone was very kind. They even cleaned my car inside and out.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2019

I have bought my last 2 vehicles from Birdnows and i am very pleased with the staff. Dick Kester is always willing to go above and beyond for what ever i need. Jeremy and the staff in the office are great people to work with. I could not be more pleased. Thanks to all Kevin McCombs

Google logo
Google May 15, 2019

I am a Big fan of Birdnow's service department. Dick Kester goes above and beyond to make sure I have a loaner car anytime my vehicle is being serviced. His servant leadership customer service approach is why I am a Birdnow Raving Fan!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2019

Good service. Friendly staff. Good all around.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2019

Birdnow has an amazing detail department. The quality is well worth it & things are done in a timely manner, & no worries if you need a loaner they’re right there to help!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019

Michael Gruetzmacher

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019

Michael Gruetzmacher

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019

Michael Gruetzmacher will take care of you & get you into the perfect vehicle for you & your family’s needs!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019

Thanks for all your help Michael

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019

Got a beautiful Buick ask for Michael

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019

Go see Michael for your next vehicle! He is very professional and will treat you right and help you find the vehicle that's right for you!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019

Found my exact charger that got wrecked. perfect car quick and easy ask for Michael

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019

I had a wonderful buying experience with Michael Gruetzmacher! He made sure we got exactly what we were looking for. I love my Ford Escape, it’s exactly the family car we needed!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2017

when i purchased a car from birdnow the salesman cary was fantastic. made the whole process easy...and the service department is the best ive ever seen!! no matter whether you walk in the front door or the service door the staff makes you feel like your number one!! ive never seen a business do such a great job in customer service and customer care.!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review